LiFePO4 Battery Cost
This guide explains what makes up the cost of a LiFePO4 battery pack, without giving a fixed selling figure for any model on this site. This site does not list selling figures, because a figure depends on the model, the quantity and the order terms. Buyers who need a figure should enquire with the model and quantity, so a quotation can be confirmed per order.
What goes into the cost of a pack
The largest cost element in a LiFePO4 pack is usually the cells themselves, followed by the management system, the housing, the terminals and the assembly and testing. A pack with a larger capacity uses more cells and therefore costs more in cell terms, but the relationship is not strictly proportional, because the management system, the housing and the testing do not scale in the same way as the cell count. A pack with a higher discharge current also needs a management system and terminals rated for that current, which affects the cost beyond the cell count alone.
Certification and documentation can also affect the cost of an order, where a buyer needs a particular certificate for a particular model. That cost, if any, depends on the document requested and the model, so it is not stated as a general figure on this site. Buyers who need a certificate should name the model and the document in the enquiry, so the correct document can be checked and any associated cost can be confirmed for that order.
Why two packs at the same capacity can differ in cost
Two packs at the same capacity can differ in cost because their cell arrangements, management systems, housings, protection ratings and terminals differ. For example, a pack with an IP65 housing and a higher sustained current limit uses different components from a pack with an IP55 housing and a lower current limit, even when both packs store the same energy. A buyer comparing packs on capacity alone will miss those differences, and may compare a pack built for one use with a pack built for another use as if they were the same product.
Quantity also affects the figure given in a quotation, because the manufacturing and shipping arrangement changes with quantity. This site does not state a quantity tier or a volume figure, because minimum order quantity is unavailable on this site. A buyer who needs a quantity figure should ask for it in the enquiry for the specific model, rather than assuming a tier from another site or another model.
How to use a quotation honestly
A quotation should list the model, the quantity, the specification confirmed for that model and any agreed details, such as a display or a terminal type. If any of those items is missing from a quotation, the buyer should ask for it before accepting, because a figure without a model and a specification cannot be compared with another figure. This guide deliberately gives no figure to compare, because a figure without a model, a quantity and a specification would be misleading. The enquiry checklist on the product pages asks for exactly those items, so a quotation can be tied to a specific unit.
Quotations are confirmed per order. Minimum order quantity and lead time are unavailable on this site, so they are not stated as company policy and must be confirmed per model in the enquiry. This site does not list fixed selling figures, because a figure depends on the model, the quantity and the order terms. A quotation should list the model, the quantity and the specification confirmed for that model, so the buyer and the manufacturer are working from the same description.
Enquiry checklist
Before sending an enquiry, note the voltage, capacity, quantity, application and any required certification document. State whether the pack will be used indoors or outdoors, and whether a display or a particular terminal type is needed. Minimum order quantity and lead time are unavailable on this site and are confirmed per model in the enquiry. Quotations are confirmed per order.
Send an enquiry | Telephone: +86-755-29040095, +86-18576759460 | Email: michael_he@yabopower.com
Frequently asked questions
How do I get a quotation?
Send an enquiry with the voltage, capacity and quantity you need, plus the application. Quotations are confirmed per order, and specifications are confirmed per model before payment. This site does not list fixed selling figures.
What certification documents can you provide?
ISO 9001 is stated by the company. Certificates are available upon request. If a buyer needs a certificate for a specific model, ask for it in the enquiry and name the model, so the correct document can be checked.
Are the specifications on this page valid for every model?
No. Specifications are shown per model and must not be read across the whole range. Where a value is not listed for a model, the page says to confirm per model rather than filling in a generic figure.